Recognizing A Year of Great Small Things!

What began one year ago as a celebration of the 8th of August via a weeklong blog series has morphed into a movement. The purpose of the #RootCauseRacism movement is to partner with people around the globe to learn and share meaningful ways we will dismantle structural racism through the application of continuous improvement. To quote Karyn Ross, one of the collaborators and supporters of #RootCauseRacism, founder of the Love and Kindness Project Foundation and The New School for Kind Leaders,


“Each of us can be an active creator of the world as it can be: a world free of systemic racism and racial injustice.”

Please join us for a week of reflection, awareness, and action, beginning today, by visiting the blog that sparked the first series and the movement:

One Small Thing: Sharing Our Visions and Voices to #RootCauseRacism - https://www.rootcauseracism.com/post/one-small-thing-sharing-our-visions-and-voices-to-rootcauseracism


Other ways to engage with us throughout the week include:




  • Tuning in to Karyn Ross’s The Little Kind Words Talk Show on Tuesday, August 10 at 2 pm ET/1 pm CT/11 am PT when I will be her guest and share my kind little word. Can you guess what it is?



  • Registering for the ASQ Indianapolis Section Webinar - DEI: A Continuous Improvement Approach when Joy Mason, #RootCauseRacism team member, Angel Henry, and I will share three continuous improvement (CI) approaches to apply in advancing the work of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) in the workplace. Click HERE to register for the webinar on August 10 at 5 pm ET/4 pm CT/2 pm PT.



We would also love to hear from you!


Please share either in the comments of this blog or in a social media post how the #RootCauseRacism movement has inspired you to actively create a world that’s more diverse, equitable, and inclusive...one small step at a time!


Connect with Deondra on: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | LinkedIn | Website

Deondra Wardelle is a Senior-level Training and Development Executive. She has proven expertise in Strategic Growth Initiatives, Organizational and Leadership Development, and Lean Six Sigma Implementation. Deondra has a track record of success as a catalyst for change and a driver of results, which is driven to improve processes and operations. She is an astute business strategist who is driven, engaging, collaborative, and results-focused—an inspirational leader who serves as a strategic business partner, cultural change steward, and operational expert. Effectively lead change management process strategies that facilitate organizational transformation and increase overall capabilities. Possesses an inclusive management style that encourages idea-sharing and inspires exceptionalism in others. Proven ability to design and deliver a comprehensive range of learning solutions that produce measurable results.

71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All